工作原理

蓝牙是具有变革意义的无线连接的基础

Bluetooth 101

不同于有线传输,蓝牙® 设备使用无线电波连接电话或计算机。耳机或手表等蓝牙产品包含微型计算机芯片,上面搭载蓝牙无线电和软件以便于连接。当两个蓝牙设备想要互相对话时,它们需要配对。蓝牙设备之间的通信在短距离点对点网络(亦称为微微网)中发生。微微网是设备使用蓝牙技术连接在一起的网络。建立网络后,一台设备作为主设备,其他是从属设备。当蓝牙设备进入和离开无线电范围时,微微网将动态和自动建立。如果您想要获得更多技术说明,请阅读核心规格或访问维基百科关于蓝牙的页面获取更深入的技术信息。

蓝牙实现优质流传输

纵观历史,应用蓝牙技术最广泛的领域之一是无线音频耳机和汽车内的免提连接功能,将流式音乐从手机或平板设备无线传输到扬声器和耳机。这种蓝牙版本称为 BR/EDR(基础率/增强数据率),其经过优化用于以节能的方式发送高质量数据(如音乐)的稳定数据流。

详细了解 BR/EDR

蓝牙推动创造小型传感器

随着具有低耗能功能的蓝牙(Bluetooth Smart 或 BLE)的诞生,现在开发者可以创造小型传感器。这种传感器能够依靠很小的纽扣电池运行数月甚至数年。这些蓝牙传感器许多都只使用非常少的电量,因此开发者开始研究使用回收能源,例如太阳能和动能,以便就能源角度而言获得无限的使用寿命。因此,在当今数十亿件设备(包括电话、耳机、篮球和袜子等等)中,您会发现蓝牙技术无处不在,其用途全凭开发者大胆想像。

BR/EDR 和低耗能蓝牙完全不同。具有低耗能特点的蓝牙构建于采用通用属性 (GATT) 的全新开发框架基础之上。从开发者的角度来看,GATT 灵活易用,几乎可以在任何方案中使用。 因此,蓝牙不仅高效节能地将设备连接在一起,还将设备直接连接到智能电话、个人电脑或平板设备的应用程序。其低耗能和 GATT 功能是当今物联网蓬勃发展的核心。此外,它们也是蓝牙的核心,使其成为物联网的最佳搭档。

详细了解蓝牙低耗能

蓝牙为新一代“无连接”设备打开了大门

2017 年初,蓝牙将在家居、企业和工业环境中提供先进的信标和位置导向式功能,实现巨大飞跃。 Bluetooth 5 射程范围扩大四倍、速度增加两倍并且广播消息能力提升了 800%,是实现强大可靠物联网 (IoT) 连接以使全家居、建筑和户外应用成为现实的关键。

详细了解 Bluetooth 5

How It Works

Bluetooth is the foundation for transformative wireless connectivity

Bluetooth 101

Bluetooth® device uses radio waves instead of wires or cables to connect to a phone or computer. A Bluetooth product, like a headset or watch, contains a tiny computer chip with a Bluetooth radio and software that makes it easy to connect. When two Bluetooth devices want to talk to each other, they need to pair. Communication between Bluetooth devices happens over short-range, ad hoc networks known as piconets. A piconet is a network of devices connected using Bluetooth technology. When a network is established, one device takes the role of the master while all the other devices act as slaves. Piconets are established dynamically and automatically as Bluetooth devices enter and leave radio proximity. If you want a more technical explanation, you can read the core specification or visit the Wikipedia page on Bluetooth for a deeper technical dive.

Bluetooth allows high quality streaming

One of the most popular applications for Bluetooth historically has been wireless audio—headsets and hands-free connectivity in cars to wireless speakers and headphones that stream music from your phone or tablet. This uses a version of Bluetooth called BR/EDR (basic rate/enhanced data rate) that is optimized for sending a steady stream of high quality data (i.e. music) in a power efficient way.

Learn more about BR/EDR

Bluetooth allows creation of smaller sensors

With the advent of Bluetooth with low energy functionality (Bluetooth Smart or BLE), developers are now able to create small sensors that run off tiny coin-cell batteries for months, and in some cases, years. Many of these Bluetooth sensors use so little energy that developers are starting to find ways to use scavenged energy, like solar and kinetic, to power them—a potentially unlimited life from a power perspective. This allows you to find Bluetooth technology in billions of devices today, everything from phones to headsets to basketballs and socks—the use cases are limited only by a developer’s imagination.

BR/EDR and Bluetooth with low energy are fundamentally different. Bluetooth with the low energy functionality is built on an entirely new development framework using Generic Attributes, or GATT. GATT is extremely flexible from a developer’s perspective and can be used for just about any scenario.  As a result, Bluetooth not only connects devices together in an ultra-power efficient way, but also directly connects devices to applications on your smartphone, PC or tablet. It’s the low energy and GATT features which are at the heart of the current IoT boom. They are also at the heart of Bluetooth, making it the perfect fit for the IoT.

Learn more about Bluetooth Low Energy

Bluetooth opens doors to a new generation of “connectionless” devices

On 6 December 2016, Bluetooth took a massive leap forward to deliver advanced beacon and location-based capabilities in home, enterprise and industrial environments.  Bluetooth 5 quadruples the range, doubles the speed, and boosts broadcast messaging capacity by 800%—the key to enabling robust, reliable Internet of Things (IoT) connections that make full-home and building and outdoor use cases a reality.

Learn more about Bluetooth 5