LE 音频

新世代的蓝牙®音频

基于二十年来的创新发展,LE Audio低功耗音频将持续强化蓝牙音频性能,不仅增加对助听器的支持,还将提供音频分享功能。作为蓝牙的又一创新应用,该功能将再次改变用户的音频体验,创建人们和周围世界建立联系的新方式。

 

关于LE Audio

新世代蓝牙音频的主要特征,包括低复杂度通信编解码器(LC3 codec)、多重串流音频(Multi-Stream Audio)、以及增加对助听器的支持,另外还包括一项新应用,即通过广播音频技术实现的音频分享功能。

LE Audio基于低功耗蓝牙

恰如其名称所指,经典音频是基于经典蓝牙无线电技术运行,而LE Audio则基于低功耗蓝牙无线电运行。LE Audio不仅能够支持和经典音频相同的音频产品和用案例,同时其新功能能够提升产品性能并打造新产品及使用案例。

LE Audio的低复杂性通信编解码器(LC3)

LE Audio将使用全新的高音质、低功耗音频编解码器LC3 (Low Complexity Communications Codec)。即使在低数据速率条件下,LC3也能提供高音质。对开发者而言,LC3能够带来巨大的灵活性,使其在产品设计时能够更好地在音质和功耗等关键产品属性之间进行权衡。

 

大量的声音测试显示,相较于经典音频的SBC编解码器,LC3能够提供更高品质的音频,甚至在传输比特率降低50%的情况下亦是如此。开发者将能够利用这一能源节约优势,打造出电池寿命更持久的产品,或在满足当前电池寿命需求的情况下,通过使用更小的电池来打造更小巧的产品。"

曼弗雷德·卢茨基
弗劳恩霍夫IIS通信音频主管

LE Audio的多重串流音频

多重串流音频功能将实现在智能手机等单一音频源设备、单个或多个音频接收设备间,同步进行多重且独立的音频串流传输。

 

针对真无线耳机等产品,开发者将能够使用多重串流音频功能来提高其性能。例如,多重串流音频可提供更优越的立体声体验,实现语音助手服务的无缝使用,并使多台音源设备之间的切换更加顺畅。 "

尼克·洪恩
威福咨询公司首席财务官
主席 蓝牙 SIG 助听器工作组

LE Audio的蓝牙助听器功能

LE Audio以低功耗、高音质和多重串流功能为基础,提供更强大的助听器支持。目前,蓝牙音频已为全球广大的用户提供了极大的便利,在无线通话、聆听和观赏等方面给人们带来更安全、更高效、更愉悦的体验。而LE Audio将助推蓝牙助听器的发展,将蓝牙音频的所有优势带给与日渐俱增的听力受损人士。

对于使用助听器和植入式助听器的用户,LE Audio可谓是最重大的进步之一。EHIMA工程师倾力贡献自身专业知识,以提升音频体验,特别是为听力障碍人士。相信在未来几年内,听力受损用户也将可以使用大部分的新款手机和电视。"

斯特凡·齐默
EHIMA秘书长
欧洲听力仪器制造商协会

LE Audio的广播功能

LE Audio还将添加广播音频功能,使单一音频源设备能够向不限数量的音频接收器设备广播一个或多个音频串流。广播音频为创新用例开启了新的重大机遇,包括实现全新的蓝牙用例——音频分享(Audio Sharing)。

基于广播的音频分享功能

蓝牙音频分享Audio Sharing既可基于个人,也可基于位置。借助个人音频分享,用户将能够与周围的人分享自己的蓝牙音频体验,例如,与家人和朋友分享智能手机上的音乐。借助基于位置的音频分享,在机场、酒吧、健身房、电影院和会议中心等公共场所就能分享蓝牙音频,从而提升访客的使用体验。  

以空间位置为基础的音频分享功能,有潜力改变人们体验环境的方式。举例而言,在公共场所,电视即使处于静音模式,仍可通过广播音频的方式,让人们接收到电视音频,而像戏院和演讲厅等场所未来也能分享音频,协助听损者,同时支持多种语言。"

彼得·刘
博斯公司
会员 的 蓝牙 SIG 董事会

相关资源

4 来自嵌入式世界的必看演示文稿 2020

嵌入式世界2020是嵌入式系统的重要国际博览会,是...

预览下一代 蓝牙 音频

观看关键贡献者指南开发人员通过下一代 蓝牙 音频,包括...

卡登斯如何使用 LE 音频来解决市场挑战

Cadence 服务于全球一些最具创新力的公司,利用其智能系统设计...

LE 音频如何为听力损失患者带来早期干预

Jesal Vishnuram 与听力损失行动探索如何 LE 音频可以有一个...

为听力损失患者带来选择

Jesal Vishnuram 与听力损失行动讨论如何提供选择,以帮助管理...

通过辅助聆听技术改善生活

见Jesal Vishnuram与听力损失行动讨论增加支持的必要性...

LE 音频与听力的未来

了解蓝牙® LE 音频将如何改善听力损失患者的生活...

世界听力日:助听器、音乐花蕾和 蓝牙 乐音频

新版本的 蓝牙 带来了启用低功耗设备等功能(通过其...

行业专家对 LE 音频进行权衡

LE Audio 的推出在市场中引起了很多兴奋。

LE 等同步通道上的 10 个常见问题

LE 音频是下一代蓝牙®音频,可在 蓝牙 低。。。

下一代助听器将解决的4项挑战

世界卫生组织估计,全球超过6%的人口...

为什么你应该关心 蓝牙 LE 音频

LE 音频是向前迈出的重要一步。 蓝牙 音频,无论是从...

LE 音频如何满足助听器用户的需求

的 会员 欧洲听力仪器制造商协会 (EHIMA) 的公司努力提供...

蓝牙 助听器已为黄金时间做好准备

乍一看,助听器和蓝牙®技术似乎彼此相为。在...

哪些功能 蓝牙 的新升级将带来

的 蓝牙 LE 音频升级承诺无线音频共享、公共广播和更好的声音,...

什么 蓝牙 LE 音频,为什么你想要它?

无线耳机已经物有所值,很快,它们就会更好。 蓝牙 ...

新增功能 蓝牙 标准公布

今年1月7日在拉斯维加斯举行的国际消费电子展(CES)上...

LE Audio

The next generation of Bluetooth audio

Building on 20 years of innovation, LE Audio will not only enhance the performance of Bluetooth audio, but will bring all its benefits to people with hearing loss and introduce Audio Sharing, an innovative new use case with the potential to once again change the way we connect with each other and experience the world around us.

LE Audio is on Bluetooth Low Energy

As the names suggest, Classic Audio operates on the Bluetooth Classic radio while LE Audio operates on the Bluetooth Low Energy radio. LE Audio will not only support development of the same audio products and use cases as Classic Audio, it will introduce exciting new features that promise to improve their performance as well as enable the creation of new products and use cases.

LE Audio is LC3

LE Audio will include a new high-quality, low-power audio codec, the Low Complexity Communications Codec (LC3). Providing high quality even at low data rates, LC3 will bring tremendous flexibility to developers, allowing them to make better design tradeoffs between key product attributes such as audio quality and power consumption.

 

Extensive listening tests have shown that LC3 will provide improvements in audio quality over the SBC codec included with Classic Audio, even at a 50% lower bit rate. Developers will be able to leverage this power savings to create products that can provide longer battery life or, in cases where current battery life is enough, reduce the form factor by using a smaller battery.

Manfred Lutzky
Head of Audio for Communications at Fraunhofer IIS

LE Audio is Multi-Stream

Multi-Stream Audio will enable the transmission of multiple, independent, synchronized audio streams between an audio source device, such as a smartphone, and one or more audio sink devices.

 

Developers will be able to use the Multi-Stream Audio feature to improve the performance of products like truly wireless earbuds. For example, they can provide a better stereo imaging experience, make the use of voice assistant services more seamless, and make switching between multiple audio source devices smoother.”

Nick Hunn,
CTO of WiFore Consulting
Chair of the Bluetooth SIG Hearing Aid Working Group

LE Audio is Bluetooth Hearing Aids

Building on its low power, high quality and multi-stream capabilities, LE Audio adds support for Hearing Aids. Bluetooth audio has brought significant benefits to a large percentage of the global population. Wireless calling, listening, and watching have made people safer, more productive, and more entertained. LE Audio will enable the development of Bluetooth hearing aids that bring all the benefits of Bluetooth audio to the growing number of people with hearing loss.

LE Audio will be one of the most significant advances for users of hearing aids and hearing implants. EHIMA engineers have contributed their specialist knowledge to improve the audio experience especially for hard of hearing people. As a result, within a few years most new phones and TVs will be equally accessible to users with hearing loss.

Stefan Zimmer
Secretary General of EHIMA
European Hearing Instrument Manufacturers Association

LE Audio is Broadcast

LE Audio will also add Broadcast Audio, enabling an audio source device to broadcast one or more audio streams to an unlimited number of audio sink devices.  Broadcast Audio opens significant new opportunities for innovation, including the enablement of a new Bluetooth use case, Audio Sharing.

Broadcast is Audio Sharing

Bluetooth Audio Sharing can be personal or location-based. With personal audio sharing, people will be able to share their Bluetooth audio experience with others around them; for example, sharing music from a smartphone with family and friends. With location-based audio sharing, public venues such as airports, bars, gyms, cinemas, and conference centers can now share Bluetooth audio that augments the visitor experience.  

Location based Audio Sharing holds the potential to change the way we experience the world around us. For example, people will be able to select the audio being broadcast by silent TVs in public venues, and places like theaters and lecture halls will be able to share audio to assist visitors with hearing loss as well as provide audio in multiple languages.

Peter Liu
Bose Corporation
Member of the Bluetooth SIG Board of Directors

Related Resources

LE Audio's Most Game- Changing New Feature Is Broadcast Audio

Walking up to the massive curved OLED screens that cover the entrance to LG’s…

Bluetooth Audio Gets a Big Upgrade at CES 2020

Wireless audio has been a reality for many years, but over the last few…

CES 2020 Top Picks Awards: The Very Best Products at CES

A new Bluetooth codec may not sound like the most exciting announcement, but there’s…

CES 2020 Top Picks Awards: The Best Audio Products at CES

The Bluetooth SIG turned our attention away from tangible products and toward abstract audio…

New 'LE Audio' Standard Will Be a Game Changer for Hearing Aids

The Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG) has a new wireless audio standard, LE Audio,…

Bluetooth Headphones Are About To Get a Lot More Exciting

Soon your whole family might be able to watch the same movie on a…

New Bluetooth LE Audio Standard Details Support for Universal Audio Sharing, Hearing Aids, More

At CES 2020 today, the Bluetooth Special Interest Group has announced a new Bluetooth…

LE Audio Will Usher In a Better Bluetooth Audio Experience in 2020

There’s a new Bluetooth audio platform in town, what the Bluetooth Special Interest Group…

Bluetooth LE Audio Could Be the Biggest News Out of CES 2020

Bluetooth is the wireless transmission protocol that comes standard in millions of devices all…

CEVA Speeds the Development of True Wireless Stereo Earbuds with its Support of Bluetooth LE Audio

CEVA, Inc. (NASDAQ: CEVA), the leading licensor of wireless connectivity and smart sensing technologies,…

Goodix to Showcase the Latest Bluetooth LE Audio Solution for True Wireless Stereo at CES 2020

Goodix showcases an innovative demo based on its latest Bluetooth LE audio solution for…

LC3 for Bluetooth LE Audio Now Available for Cadence Tensilica HiFi DSPs

HiFi customers can immediately benefit from latest performance enhancements enabled by new Bluetooth audio…

Bluetooth's LE Audio Allows Better Audio Quality, Hearing Aid Support

The latest version of Bluetooth, called LE Audio, enables enhanced wireless performance, support for…

The New Version of Bluetooth Is Here to Fix Your Headphones

Bluetooth’s new low-energy audio capabilities will save your battery and let you stream to…

Bluetooth LE Audio Promises Superior Sound Quality and Battery Life

Today, the Bluetooth group announced LE Audio, which will finally leverage the standard’s energy efficiency improvements…

4 Features Developers Can Expect From LE Audio

Thanks to the ongoing efforts of the Bluetooth® community, wireless audio has been the…

Introducing Bluetooth Audio Sharing

See how Bluetooth Audio Sharing is poised to once again change the way we…