GATT Characteristics

Characteristics are defined attribute types that contain a single logical value. All Assigned Numbers values on this page are normative.

 
Name Uniform Type Identifier Assigned Number Specification
Aerobic Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A7E GCD
Aerobic Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A84 GCD
Aerobic Threshold org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_threshold 0x2A7F GCD
Age org.bluetooth.characteristic.age 0x2A80 GCD
Aggregate org.bluetooth.characteristic.aggregate 0x2A5A GCD
Alert Category ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_category_id 0x2A43 GCD
Alert Category ID Bit Mask org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_category_id_bit_mask 0x2A42 GCD
Alert Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_level 0x2A06 GCD
Alert Notification Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_notification_control_point 0x2A44 GCD
Alert Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_status 0x2A3F GCD
Altitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.altitude 0x2AB3 GCD
Anaerobic Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A81 GCD
Anaerobic Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A82 GCD
Anaerobic Threshold org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_threshold 0x2A83 GCD
Analog org.bluetooth.characteristic.analog 0x2A58 GCD
Analog Output org.bluetooth.characteristic.analog_output 0x2A59 GCD
Apparent Wind Direction org.bluetooth.characteristic.apparent_wind_direction 0x2A73 GCD
Apparent Wind Speed org.bluetooth.characteristic.apparent_wind_speed 0x2A72 GCD
Barometric Pressure Trend org.bluetooth.characteristic.barometric_pressure_trend 0x2AA3 GCD
Battery Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_level 0x2A19 GCD
Battery Level State org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_level_state 0x2A1B GCD
Battery Power State org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_power_state 0x2A1A GCD
Blood Pressure Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.blood_pressure_feature 0x2A49 GCD
Blood Pressure Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.blood_pressure_measurement 0x2A35 GCD
Body Composition Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_composition_feature 0x2A9B GCD
Body Composition Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_composition_measurement 0x2A9C GCD
Body Sensor Location org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_sensor_location 0x2A38 GCD
Bond Management Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.bond_management_control_point 0x2AA4 GCD
Bond Management Features org.bluetooth.characteristic.bond_management_feature 0x2AA5 GCD
Boot Keyboard Input Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_keyboard_input_report 0x2A22 GCD
Boot Keyboard Output Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_keyboard_output_report 0x2A32 GCD
Boot Mouse Input Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_mouse_input_report 0x2A33 GCD
CGM Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_feature 0x2AA8 GCD
CGM Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_measurement 0x2AA7 GCD
CGM Session Run Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_session_run_time 0x2AAB GCD
CGM Session Start Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_session_start_time 0x2AAA GCD
CGM Specific Ops Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_specific_ops_control_point 0x2AAC GCD
CGM Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_status 0x2AA9 GCD
Cross Trainer Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.cross_trainer_data 0x2ACE GCD
CSC Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.csc_feature 0x2A5C GCD
CSC Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.csc_measurement 0x2A5B GCD
Current Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.current_time 0x2A2B GCD
Cycling Power Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_control_point 0x2A66 GCD
Cycling Power Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_control_point 0x2A66 GCD
Cycling Power Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_feature 0x2A65 GCD
Cycling Power Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_feature 0x2A65 GCD
Cycling Power Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_measurement 0x2A63 GCD
Cycling Power Vector org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_vector 0x2A64 GCD
Database Change Increment org.bluetooth.characteristic.database_change_increment 0x2A99 GCD
Date of Birth org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_of_birth 0x2A85 GCD
Date of Threshold Assessment org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_of_threshold_assessment 0x2A86 GCD
Date Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_time 0x2A08 GCD
Day Date Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.day_date_time 0x2A0A GCD
Day of Week org.bluetooth.characteristic.day_of_week 0x2A09 GCD
Descriptor Value Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.descriptor_value_changed 0x2A7D GCD
Dew Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.dew_point 0x2A7B GCD
Digital org.bluetooth.characteristic.digital 0x2A56 GCD
Digital Output org.bluetooth.characteristic.digital_output 0x2A57 GCD
DST Offset org.bluetooth.characteristic.dst_offset 0x2A0D GCD
Elevation org.bluetooth.characteristic.elevation 0x2A6C GCD
Email Address org.bluetooth.characteristic.email_address 0x2A87 GCD
Exact Time 100 org.bluetooth.characteristic.exact_time_100 0x2A0B GCD
Exact Time 256 org.bluetooth.characteristic.exact_time_256 0x2A0C GCD
Fat Burn Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.fat_burn_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A88 GCD
Fat Burn Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.fat_burn_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A89 GCD
Firmware Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.firmware_revision_string 0x2A26 GCD
First Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.first_name 0x2A8A GCD
Fitness Machine Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_control_point 0x2AD9 GCD
Fitness Machine Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_feature 0x2ACC GCD
Fitness Machine Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_status 0x2ADA GCD
Five Zone Heart Rate Limits org.bluetooth.characteristic.five_zone_heart_rate_limits 0x2A8B GCD
Floor Number org.bluetooth.characteristic.floor_number 0x2AB2 GCD
Appearance org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.appearance 0x2A01 GCD
Central Address Resolution org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.central_address_resolution 0x2AA6 GCD
Device Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.device_name 0x2A00 GCD
Peripheral Preferred Connection Parameters org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.peripheral_preferred_connection_parameters 0x2A04 GCD
Peripheral Privacy Flag org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.peripheral_privacy_flag 0x2A02 GCD
Reconnection Address org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.reconnection_address 0x2A03 GCD
Service Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.gatt.service_changed 0x2A05 GCD
Gender org.bluetooth.characteristic.gender 0x2A8C GCD
Glucose Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_feature 0x2A51 GCD
Glucose Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_measurement 0x2A18 GCD
Glucose Measurement Context org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_measurement_context 0x2A34 GCD
Gust Factor org.bluetooth.characteristic.gust_factor 0x2A74 GCD
Hardware Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.hardware_revision_string 0x2A27 GCD
Heart Rate Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_control_point 0x2A39 GCD
Heart Rate Max org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_max 0x2A8D GCD
Heart Rate Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_measurement 0x2A37 GCD
Heat Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.heat_index 0x2A7A GCD
Height org.bluetooth.characteristic.height 0x2A8E GCD
HID Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.hid_control_point 0x2A4C GCD
HID Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.hid_information 0x2A4A GCD
Hip Circumference org.bluetooth.characteristic.hip_circumference 0x2A8F GCD
HTTP Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_control_point 0x2ABA GCD
HTTP Entity Body org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_entity_body 0x2AB9 GCD
HTTP Headers org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_headers 0x2AB7 GCD
HTTP Status Code org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_status_code 0x2AB8 GCD
HTTPS Security org.bluetooth.characteristic.https_security 0x2ABB GCD
Humidity org.bluetooth.characteristic.humidity 0x2A6F GCD
IEEE 11073-20601 Regulatory Certification Data List org.bluetooth.characteristic.ieee_11073-20601_regulatory_certification_data_list 0x2A2A GCD
Indoor Bike Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.indoor_bike_data 0x2AD2 GCD
Indoor Positioning Configuration org.bluetooth.characteristic.indoor_positioning_configuration 0x2AAD GCD
Intermediate Cuff Pressure org.bluetooth.characteristic.intermediate_cuff_pressure 0x2A36 GCD
Intermediate Temperature org.bluetooth.characteristic.intermediate_temperature 0x2A1E GCD
Irradiance org.bluetooth.characteristic.irradiance 0x2A77 GCD
Language org.bluetooth.characteristic.language 0x2AA2 GCD
Last Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.last_name 0x2A90 GCD
Latitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.latitude 0x2AAE GCD
LN Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.ln_control_point 0x2A6B GCD
LN Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.ln_feature 0x2A6A GCD
Local East Coordinate org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_east_coordinate 0x2AB1 GCD
Local North Coordinate org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_north_coordinate 0x2AB0 GCD
Local Time Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_time_information 0x2A0F GCD
Location and Speed Characteristic org.bluetooth.characteristic.location_and_speed 0x2A67 GCD
Location Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.location_name 0x2AB5 GCD
Longitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.Longitude 0x2AAF GCD
Magnetic Declination org.bluetooth.characteristic.magnetic_declination 0x2A2C GCD
Magnetic Flux Density - 2D org.bluetooth.characteristic.Magnetic_flux_density_2D 0x2AA0 GCD
Magnetic Flux Density - 3D org.bluetooth.characteristic.Magnetic_flux_density_3D 0x2AA1 GCD
Manufacturer Name String org.bluetooth.characteristic.manufacturer_name_string 0x2A29 GCD
Maximum Recommended Heart Rate org.bluetooth.characteristic.maximum_recommended_heart_rate 0x2A91 GCD
Measurement Interval org.bluetooth.characteristic.measurement_interval 0x2A21 GCD
Model Number String org.bluetooth.characteristic.model_number_string 0x2A24 GCD
Navigation org.bluetooth.characteristic.navigation 0x2A68 GCD
Network Availability org.bluetooth.characteristic.network_availability 0x2A3E GCD
New Alert org.bluetooth.characteristic.new_alert 0x2A46 GCD
Object Action Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_action_control_point 0x2AC5 GCD
Object Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_changed 0x2AC8 GCD
Object First-Created org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_first_created 0x2AC1 GCD
Object ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_id 0x2AC3 GCD
Object Last-Modified org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_last_modified 0x2AC2 GCD
Object List Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_list_control_point 0x2AC6 GCD
Object List Filter org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_list_filter 0x2AC7 GCD
Object Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_name 0x2ABE GCD
Object Properties org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_properties 0x2AC4 GCD
Object Size org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_size 0x2AC0 GCD
Object Type org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_type 0x2ABF GCD
OTS Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.ots_feature 0x2ABD GCD
PLX Continuous Measurement Characteristic org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_continuous_measurement 0x2A5F GCD
PLX Features org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_features 0x2A60 GCD
PLX Spot-Check Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_spot_check_measurement 0x2A5E GCD
PnP ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.pnp_id 0x2A50 GCD
Pollen Concentration org.bluetooth.characteristic.pollen_concentration 0x2A75 GCD
Position 2D org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_2d 0x2A2F GCD
Position 3D org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_3d 0x2A30 GCD
Position Quality org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_quality 0x2A69 GCD
Pressure org.bluetooth.characteristic.pressure 0x2A6D GCD
Protocol Mode org.bluetooth.characteristic.protocol_mode 0x2A4E GCD
Pulse Oximetry Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.pulse_oximetry_control_point 0x2A62 GCD
Pulse Oximetry Pulsatile Event Characteristic org.bluetooth.characteristic.pulse_oximetry_pulsatile_event 0x2A60 GCD
Rainfall org.bluetooth.characteristic.rainfall 0x2A78 GCD
Record Access Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.record_access_control_point 0x2A52 GCD
Reference Time Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.reference_time_information 0x2A14 GCD
Removable org.bluetooth.characteristic.removable 0x2A3A GCD
Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.report 0x2A4D GCD
Report Map org.bluetooth.characteristic.report_map 0x2A4B GCD
Resolvable Private Address Only org.bluetooth.characteristic.resolvable_private_address_only 0x2AC9 GCD
Resting Heart Rate org.bluetooth.characteristic.resting_heart_rate 0x2A92 GCD
Ringer Control point org.bluetooth.characteristic.ringer_control_point 0x2A40 GCD
Ringer Setting org.bluetooth.characteristic.ringer_setting 0x2A41 GCD
Rower Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.rower_data 0x2AD1 GCD
RSC Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.rsc_feature 0x2A54 GCD
RSC Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.rsc_measurement 0x2A53 GCD
SC Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.sc_control_point 0x2A55 GCD
Scan Interval Window org.bluetooth.characteristic.scan_interval_window 0x2A4F GCD
Scan Refresh org.bluetooth.characteristic.scan_refresh 0x2A31 GCD
Scientific Temperature Celsius org.bluetooth.characteristic.scientific_temperature_celsius 0x2A3C GCD
Secondary Time Zone org.bluetooth.characteristic.secondary_time_zone 0x2A10 GCD
Sensor Location org.bluetooth.characteristic.sensor_location 0x2A5D GCD
Serial Number String org.bluetooth.characteristic.serial_number_string 0x2A25 GCD
Service Required org.bluetooth.characteristic.service_required 0x2A3B GCD
Software Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.software_revision_string 0x2A28 GCD
Sport Type for Aerobic and Anaerobic Thresholds org.bluetooth.characteristic.sport_type_for_aerobic_and_anaerobic_thresholds 0x2A93 GCD
Stair Climber Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.stair_climber_data 0x2AD0 GCD
Step Climber Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.step_climber_data 0x2ACF GCD
String org.bluetooth.characteristic.string 0x2A3D GCD
Supported Heart Rate Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_heart_rate_range 0x2AD7 GCD
Supported Inclination Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_inclination_range 0x2AD5 GCD
Supported New Alert Category org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_new_alert_category 0x2A47 GCD
Supported Power Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_power_range 0x2AD8 GCD
Supported Resistance Level Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_resistance_level_range 0x2AD6 GCD
Supported Speed Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_speed_range 0x2AD4 GCD
Supported Unread Alert Category org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_unread_alert_category 0x2A48 GCD
System ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.system_id 0x2A23 GCD
TDS Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.tds_control_point 0x2ABC GCD
Temperature org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature 0x2A6E GCD
Temperature Celsius org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_celsius 0x2A1F GCD
Temperature Fahrenheit org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_fahrenheit 0x2A20 GCD
Temperature Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_measurement 0x2A1C GCD
Temperature Type org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_type 0x2A1D GCD
Three Zone Heart Rate Limits org.bluetooth.characteristic.three_zone_heart_rate_limits 0x2A94 GCD
Time Accuracy org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_accuracy 0x2A12 GCD
Time Broadcast org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_broadcast 0x2A15 GCD
Time Source org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_source 0x2A13 GCD
Time Update Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_update_control_point 0x2A16 GCD
Time Update State org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_update_state 0x2A17 GCD
Time with DST org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_with_dst 0x2A11 GCD
Time Zone org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_zone 0x2A0E GCD
Training Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.training_status 0x2AD3 GCD
Treadmill Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.treadmill_data 0x2ACD GCD
True Wind Direction org.bluetooth.characteristic.true_wind_direction 0x2A71 GCD
True Wind Speed org.bluetooth.characteristic.true_wind_speed 0x2A70 GCD
Two Zone Heart Rate Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.two_zone_heart_rate_limit 0x2A95 GCD
Tx Power Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.tx_power_level 0x2A07 GCD
Uncertainty org.bluetooth.characteristic.uncertainty 0x2AB4 GCD
Unread Alert Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.unread_alert_status 0x2A45 GCD
URI org.bluetooth.characteristic.uri 0x2AB6 GCD
User Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.user_control_point 0x2A9F GCD
User Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.user_index 0x2A9A GCD
UV Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.uv_index 0x2A76 GCD
VO2 Max org.bluetooth.characteristic.vo2_max 0x2A96 GCD
Waist Circumference org.bluetooth.characteristic.waist_circumference 0x2A97 GCD
Weight org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight 0x2A98 GCD
Weight Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight_measurement 0x2A9D GCD
Weight Scale Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight_scale_feature 0x2A9E GCD
Wind Chill org.bluetooth.characteristic.wind_chill 0x2A79 GCD