GATT Characteristics

Characteristics are defined attribute types that contain a single logical value. All Assigned Numbers values on this page are normative.

 
Name Uniform Type Identifier Assigned Number Specification
Aerobic Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A7E GSS
Aerobic Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A84 GSS
Aerobic Threshold org.bluetooth.characteristic.aerobic_threshold 0x2A7F GSS
Age org.bluetooth.characteristic.age 0x2A80 GSS
Aggregate org.bluetooth.characteristic.aggregate 0x2A5A GSS
Alert Category ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_category_id 0x2A43 GSS
Alert Category ID Bit Mask org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_category_id_bit_mask 0x2A42 GSS
Alert Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_level 0x2A06 GSS
Alert Notification Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_notification_control_point 0x2A44 GSS
Alert Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.alert_status 0x2A3F GSS
Altitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.altitude 0x2AB3 GSS
Anaerobic Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A81 GSS
Anaerobic Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A82 GSS
Anaerobic Threshold org.bluetooth.characteristic.anaerobic_threshold 0x2A83 GSS
Analog org.bluetooth.characteristic.analog 0x2A58 GSS
Analog Output org.bluetooth.characteristic.analog_output 0x2A59 GSS
Apparent Wind Direction org.bluetooth.characteristic.apparent_wind_direction 0x2A73 GSS
Apparent Wind Speed org.bluetooth.characteristic.apparent_wind_speed 0x2A72 GSS
Barometric Pressure Trend org.bluetooth.characteristic.barometric_pressure_trend 0x2AA3 GSS
Battery Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_level 0x2A19 GSS
Battery Level State org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_level_state 0x2A1B GSS
Battery Power State org.bluetooth.characteristic.battery_power_state 0x2A1A GSS
Blood Pressure Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.blood_pressure_feature 0x2A49 GSS
Blood Pressure Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.blood_pressure_measurement 0x2A35 GSS
Body Composition Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_composition_feature 0x2A9B GSS
Body Composition Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_composition_measurement 0x2A9C GSS
Body Sensor Location org.bluetooth.characteristic.body_sensor_location 0x2A38 GSS
Bond Management Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.bond_management_control_point 0x2AA4 GSS
Bond Management Features org.bluetooth.characteristic.bond_management_feature 0x2AA5 GSS
Boot Keyboard Input Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_keyboard_input_report 0x2A22 GSS
Boot Keyboard Output Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_keyboard_output_report 0x2A32 GSS
Boot Mouse Input Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.boot_mouse_input_report 0x2A33 GSS
CGM Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_feature 0x2AA8 GSS
CGM Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_measurement 0x2AA7 GSS
CGM Session Run Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_session_run_time 0x2AAB GSS
CGM Session Start Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_session_start_time 0x2AAA GSS
CGM Specific Ops Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_specific_ops_control_point 0x2AAC GSS
CGM Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.cgm_status 0x2AA9 GSS
Cross Trainer Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.cross_trainer_data 0x2ACE GSS
CSC Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.csc_feature 0x2A5C GSS
CSC Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.csc_measurement 0x2A5B GSS
Current Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.current_time 0x2A2B GSS
Cycling Power Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_control_point 0x2A66 GSS
Cycling Power Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_feature 0x2A65 GSS
Cycling Power Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_measurement 0x2A63 GSS
Cycling Power Vector org.bluetooth.characteristic.cycling_power_vector 0x2A64 GSS
Database Change Increment org.bluetooth.characteristic.database_change_increment 0x2A99 GSS
Date of Birth org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_of_birth 0x2A85 GSS
Date of Threshold Assessment org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_of_threshold_assessment 0x2A86 GSS
Date Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.date_time 0x2A08 GSS
Day Date Time org.bluetooth.characteristic.day_date_time 0x2A0A GSS
Day of Week org.bluetooth.characteristic.day_of_week 0x2A09 GSS
Descriptor Value Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.descriptor_value_changed 0x2A7D GSS
Dew Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.dew_point 0x2A7B GSS
Digital org.bluetooth.characteristic.digital 0x2A56 GSS
Digital Output org.bluetooth.characteristic.digital_output 0x2A57 GSS
DST Offset org.bluetooth.characteristic.dst_offset 0x2A0D GSS
Elevation org.bluetooth.characteristic.elevation 0x2A6C GSS
Email Address org.bluetooth.characteristic.email_address 0x2A87 GSS
Exact Time 100 org.bluetooth.characteristic.exact_time_100 0x2A0B GSS
Exact Time 256 org.bluetooth.characteristic.exact_time_256 0x2A0C GSS
Fat Burn Heart Rate Lower Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.fat_burn_heart_rate_lower_limit 0x2A88 GSS
Fat Burn Heart Rate Upper Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.fat_burn_heart_rate_upper_limit 0x2A89 GSS
Firmware Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.firmware_revision_string 0x2A26 GSS
First Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.first_name 0x2A8A GSS
Fitness Machine Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_control_point 0x2AD9 GSS
Fitness Machine Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_feature 0x2ACC GSS
Fitness Machine Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.fitness_machine_status 0x2ADA GSS
Five Zone Heart Rate Limits org.bluetooth.characteristic.five_zone_heart_rate_limits 0x2A8B GSS
Floor Number org.bluetooth.characteristic.floor_number 0x2AB2 GSS
Appearance org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.appearance 0x2A01 GSS
Central Address Resolution org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.central_address_resolution 0x2AA6 GSS
Device Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.device_name 0x2A00 GSS
Peripheral Preferred Connection Parameters org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.peripheral_preferred_connection_parameters 0x2A04 GSS
Peripheral Privacy Flag org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.peripheral_privacy_flag 0x2A02 GSS
Reconnection Address org.bluetooth.characteristic.gap.reconnection_address 0x2A03 GSS
Service Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.gatt.service_changed 0x2A05 GSS
Gender org.bluetooth.characteristic.gender 0x2A8C GSS
Glucose Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_feature 0x2A51 GSS
Glucose Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_measurement 0x2A18 GSS
Glucose Measurement Context org.bluetooth.characteristic.glucose_measurement_context 0x2A34 GSS
Gust Factor org.bluetooth.characteristic.gust_factor 0x2A74 GSS
Hardware Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.hardware_revision_string 0x2A27 GSS
Heart Rate Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_control_point 0x2A39 GSS
Heart Rate Max org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_max 0x2A8D GSS
Heart Rate Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.heart_rate_measurement 0x2A37 GSS
Heat Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.heat_index 0x2A7A GSS
Height org.bluetooth.characteristic.height 0x2A8E GSS
HID Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.hid_control_point 0x2A4C GSS
HID Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.hid_information 0x2A4A GSS
Hip Circumference org.bluetooth.characteristic.hip_circumference 0x2A8F GSS
HTTP Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_control_point 0x2ABA GSS
HTTP Entity Body org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_entity_body 0x2AB9 GSS
HTTP Headers org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_headers 0x2AB7 GSS
HTTP Status Code org.bluetooth.characteristic.http_status_code 0x2AB8 GSS
HTTPS Security org.bluetooth.characteristic.https_security 0x2ABB GSS
Humidity org.bluetooth.characteristic.humidity 0x2A6F GSS
IEEE 11073-20601 Regulatory Certification Data List org.bluetooth.characteristic.ieee_11073-20601_regulatory_certification_data_list 0x2A2A GSS
Indoor Bike Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.indoor_bike_data 0x2AD2 GSS
Indoor Positioning Configuration org.bluetooth.characteristic.indoor_positioning_configuration 0x2AAD GSS
Intermediate Cuff Pressure org.bluetooth.characteristic.intermediate_cuff_pressure 0x2A36 GSS
Intermediate Temperature org.bluetooth.characteristic.intermediate_temperature 0x2A1E GSS
Irradiance org.bluetooth.characteristic.irradiance 0x2A77 GSS
Language org.bluetooth.characteristic.language 0x2AA2 GSS
Last Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.last_name 0x2A90 GSS
Latitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.latitude 0x2AAE GSS
LN Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.ln_control_point 0x2A6B GSS
LN Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.ln_feature 0x2A6A GSS
Local East Coordinate org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_east_coordinate 0x2AB1 GSS
Local North Coordinate org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_north_coordinate 0x2AB0 GSS
Local Time Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.local_time_information 0x2A0F GSS
Location and Speed Characteristic org.bluetooth.characteristic.location_and_speed 0x2A67 GSS
Location Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.location_name 0x2AB5 GSS
Longitude org.bluetooth.characteristic.Longitude 0x2AAF GSS
Magnetic Declination org.bluetooth.characteristic.magnetic_declination 0x2A2C GSS
Magnetic Flux Density - 2D org.bluetooth.characteristic.Magnetic_flux_density_2D 0x2AA0 GSS
Magnetic Flux Density - 3D org.bluetooth.characteristic.Magnetic_flux_density_3D 0x2AA1 GSS
Manufacturer Name String org.bluetooth.characteristic.manufacturer_name_string 0x2A29 GSS
Maximum Recommended Heart Rate org.bluetooth.characteristic.maximum_recommended_heart_rate 0x2A91 GSS
Measurement Interval org.bluetooth.characteristic.measurement_interval 0x2A21 GSS
Model Number String org.bluetooth.characteristic.model_number_string 0x2A24 GSS
Navigation org.bluetooth.characteristic.navigation 0x2A68 GSS
Network Availability org.bluetooth.characteristic.network_availability 0x2A3E GSS
New Alert org.bluetooth.characteristic.new_alert 0x2A46 GSS
Object Action Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_action_control_point 0x2AC5 GSS
Object Changed org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_changed 0x2AC8 GSS
Object First-Created org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_first_created 0x2AC1 GSS
Object ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_id 0x2AC3 GSS
Object Last-Modified org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_last_modified 0x2AC2 GSS
Object List Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_list_control_point 0x2AC6 GSS
Object List Filter org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_list_filter 0x2AC7 GSS
Object Name org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_name 0x2ABE GSS
Object Properties org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_properties 0x2AC4 GSS
Object Size org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_size 0x2AC0 GSS
Object Type org.bluetooth.characteristic.object_type 0x2ABF GSS
OTS Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.ots_feature 0x2ABD GSS
PLX Continuous Measurement Characteristic org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_continuous_measurement 0x2A5F GSS
PLX Features org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_features 0x2A60 GSS
PLX Spot-Check Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.plx_spot_check_measurement 0x2A5E GSS
PnP ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.pnp_id 0x2A50 GSS
Pollen Concentration org.bluetooth.characteristic.pollen_concentration 0x2A75 GSS
Position 2D org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_2d 0x2A2F GSS
Position 3D org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_3d 0x2A30 GSS
Position Quality org.bluetooth.characteristic.position_quality 0x2A69 GSS
Pressure org.bluetooth.characteristic.pressure 0x2A6D GSS
Protocol Mode org.bluetooth.characteristic.protocol_mode 0x2A4E GSS
Pulse Oximetry Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.pulse_oximetry_control_point 0x2A62 GSS
Rainfall org.bluetooth.characteristic.rainfall 0x2A78 GSS
RC Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.rc_feature 0x2B1D GSS
RC Settings org.bluetooth.characteristic.rc_settings 0x2B1E GSS
Reconnection Configuration Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.reconnection_configuration_control_point 0x2B1F GSS
Record Access Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.record_access_control_point 0x2A52 GSS
Reference Time Information org.bluetooth.characteristic.reference_time_information 0x2A14 GSS
Removable org.bluetooth.characteristic.removable 0x2A3A GSS
Report org.bluetooth.characteristic.report 0x2A4D GSS
Report Map org.bluetooth.characteristic.report_map 0x2A4B GSS
Resolvable Private Address Only org.bluetooth.characteristic.resolvable_private_address_only 0x2AC9 GSS
Resting Heart Rate org.bluetooth.characteristic.resting_heart_rate 0x2A92 GSS
Ringer Control point org.bluetooth.characteristic.ringer_control_point 0x2A40 GSS
Ringer Setting org.bluetooth.characteristic.ringer_setting 0x2A41 GSS
Rower Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.rower_data 0x2AD1 GSS
RSC Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.rsc_feature 0x2A54 GSS
RSC Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.rsc_measurement 0x2A53 GSS
SC Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.sc_control_point 0x2A55 GSS
Scan Interval Window org.bluetooth.characteristic.scan_interval_window 0x2A4F GSS
Scan Refresh org.bluetooth.characteristic.scan_refresh 0x2A31 GSS
Scientific Temperature Celsius org.bluetooth.characteristic.scientific_temperature_celsius 0x2A3C GSS
Secondary Time Zone org.bluetooth.characteristic.secondary_time_zone 0x2A10 GSS
Sensor Location org.bluetooth.characteristic.sensor_location 0x2A5D GSS
Serial Number String org.bluetooth.characteristic.serial_number_string 0x2A25 GSS
Service Required org.bluetooth.characteristic.service_required 0x2A3B GSS
Software Revision String org.bluetooth.characteristic.software_revision_string 0x2A28 GSS
Sport Type for Aerobic and Anaerobic Thresholds org.bluetooth.characteristic.sport_type_for_aerobic_and_anaerobic_thresholds 0x2A93 GSS
Stair Climber Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.stair_climber_data 0x2AD0 GSS
Step Climber Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.step_climber_data 0x2ACF GSS
String org.bluetooth.characteristic.string 0x2A3D GSS
Supported Heart Rate Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_heart_rate_range 0x2AD7 GSS
Supported Inclination Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_inclination_range 0x2AD5 GSS
Supported New Alert Category org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_new_alert_category 0x2A47 GSS
Supported Power Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_power_range 0x2AD8 GSS
Supported Resistance Level Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_resistance_level_range 0x2AD6 GSS
Supported Speed Range org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_speed_range 0x2AD4 GSS
Supported Unread Alert Category org.bluetooth.characteristic.supported_unread_alert_category 0x2A48 GSS
System ID org.bluetooth.characteristic.system_id 0x2A23 GSS
TDS Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.tds_control_point 0x2ABC GSS
Temperature org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature 0x2A6E GSS
Temperature Celsius org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_celsius 0x2A1F GSS
Temperature Fahrenheit org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_fahrenheit 0x2A20 GSS
Temperature Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_measurement 0x2A1C GSS
Temperature Type org.bluetooth.characteristic.temperature_type 0x2A1D GSS
Three Zone Heart Rate Limits org.bluetooth.characteristic.three_zone_heart_rate_limits 0x2A94 GSS
Time Accuracy org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_accuracy 0x2A12 GSS
Time Broadcast org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_broadcast 0x2A15 GSS
Time Source org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_source 0x2A13 GSS
Time Update Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_update_control_point 0x2A16 GSS
Time Update State org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_update_state 0x2A17 GSS
Time with DST org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_with_dst 0x2A11 GSS
Time Zone org.bluetooth.characteristic.time_zone 0x2A0E GSS
Training Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.training_status 0x2AD3 GSS
Treadmill Data org.bluetooth.characteristic.treadmill_data 0x2ACD GSS
True Wind Direction org.bluetooth.characteristic.true_wind_direction 0x2A71 GSS
True Wind Speed org.bluetooth.characteristic.true_wind_speed 0x2A70 GSS
Two Zone Heart Rate Limit org.bluetooth.characteristic.two_zone_heart_rate_limit 0x2A95 GSS
Tx Power Level org.bluetooth.characteristic.tx_power_level 0x2A07 GSS
Uncertainty org.bluetooth.characteristic.uncertainty 0x2AB4 GSS
Unread Alert Status org.bluetooth.characteristic.unread_alert_status 0x2A45 GSS
URI org.bluetooth.characteristic.uri 0x2AB6 GSS
User Control Point org.bluetooth.characteristic.user_control_point 0x2A9F GSS
User Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.user_index 0x2A9A GSS
UV Index org.bluetooth.characteristic.uv_index 0x2A76 GSS
VO2 Max org.bluetooth.characteristic.vo2_max 0x2A96 GSS
Waist Circumference org.bluetooth.characteristic.waist_circumference 0x2A97 GSS
Weight org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight 0x2A98 GSS
Weight Measurement org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight_measurement 0x2A9D GSS
Weight Scale Feature org.bluetooth.characteristic.weight_scale_feature 0x2A9E GSS
Wind Chill org.bluetooth.characteristic.wind_chill 0x2A79 GSS