执行团队和董事会将共同努力确保实现 Bluetooth SIG 的使命和目标。

Mark Powell,执行董事

Mark Powell 是一位经验丰富的无线行业企业家,在业内一些规模最大、创新性最强的移动技术提供商企业内担任领导职位,拥有逾 25 年的丰富经验。在 2012 年 8 月加入 SIG 之前,他担任 Kineto Wireless 公司客户端软件业务部副总裁;该公司是 Mark Powell 与他人在 2001 年共同创建的,公司愿景是使用未授权频谱提供移动通信服务。

在 Kineto,Powell 主要负责初始系统设计并且成就显著,是该公司几项关键专利的发明者。他还负责构建 Kineto 的关键技术联盟和行业标准定位,帮助该公司成为为移动运营商提供移动 VoIP、覆盖和卸载解决方案领域的行业领导者。

在创建 Kineto 之前,Powell 先后就职于移动行业领导者诺基亚和摩托罗拉的高管岗位,并在此期间领导手机部门产品组合团队推出多种创新型产品,包括摩托罗拉最早推出的一批支持蓝牙®功能的手机。

Powell 先生来自于英国朴茨茅斯,从海布瑞技术学院 (Highbury College of Technology) 毕业之后进入英国一家新创立的公司 Technophone Ltd. (后被诺基亚收购)工作,就此开始自己的移动行业职业生涯。在 Technophone,他协助开发适用于全球首批手持移动电话的软件和硬件。

Powell 现与妻子 MaryEllen 定居在美国华盛顿州柯克兰,他热爱运动,尤其喜欢足球,更是其家乡足球队 Portsmouth F.C. 的忠实球迷。

Christine Scott,助理执行董事兼财务部副总裁

Christine Scott 担任财务部副总裁兼助理执行董事。Scott 主要负责监管企业的财务、运营和人力资源。Scott 为不断发展的组织带来了宝贵的财务敏锐度、领导能力和诚信品质。

Scott 于 2002 年加入 Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG),那时该组织正处于发展初期,仅依靠承包商和志愿者运营,且仅有 2,500 位成员。在过去的十二年中,Scott 努力贯彻财务程序和流程、人力资源计划、运营规程,帮助 SIG 发展成了拥有 25,000 多位成员的大组织。

Scott 持有美国马里兰大学的商业学士学位。

Ken Kolderup,营销部副总裁

Ken Kolderup 领导国际团队,负责 Bluetooth SIG 的品牌管理、开发人员参与与业务拓展。他的团队与超过 30,000 家成员公司密切合作,以提升蓝牙技术(及其作为物联网发展的重要动力,迅速扩大应用领域)的认知度、促进其采用及推广。

Kolderup 拥有逾 25 年的品牌营销、业务拓展和综合管理经验,他将丰富的经验运用到自己的工作中。不久前,他还在 Taqua 公司担任首席营销官,Taqua 是虚拟化核心网络解决方案领域的主要创新者与领先供应商,为全球范围内的移动运营商提供服务。在 Taqua 之前,Kolderup 在 Kineto Wireless 公司担任首席营销官兼核心网络产品业务部总经理。他的职业生涯开始于 IBM 公司,之后他曾帮助建设及领导多家成功的公司,如 Jetstream Communications、Edify 和 Centigram Communications 等。

Kolderup 持有斯坦福大学电气工程学理学学士学位和工业工程学理学硕士学位。作为加利福尼亚人,他喜爱山地自行车和冲浪运动,也喜欢与家人共度时光,尤其是一起参加户外活动。

Executive Team

The executive team and board of directors work together to ensure the mission and goals of the Bluetooth SIG are fulfilled.

Mark Powell, Executive Director

Mark Powell is a wireless industry veteran and entrepreneur with more than 25 years experience in leadership positions at some of the industry's largest and most innovative mobile technology providers. Prior to joining the SIG in August 2012, he served as vice president of the client software business unit at Kineto Wireless, a company he co-founded in 2001 with the vision of using unlicensed spectrum to deliver cellular services.

At Kineto, Powell played a major role in the initial system design, work for which he is listed as inventor on several of the company's key patents. He was also responsible for establishing Kineto's critical technology alliances and industry standards position, both of which helped establish the company as an industry leader in mobile operator solutions for mobile VoIP, coverage, and offload.

Prior to Kineto, Powell served in executive roles at mobile industry leaders Nokia and later Motorola, where he led the handset division portfolio team launching many innovative products including some of Motorola's first Bluetooth® enabled phones.

A native of Portsmouth, U.K, Mr. Powell started his career in the mobile industry by joining British startup Technophone Ltd. (later acquired by Nokia) after graduating from Highbury College of Technology. At Technophone, he helped develop software and hardware for some of the world's first handheld mobile phones.

Now residing in Kirkland, WA with his wife MaryEllen, Powell enjoys sports, particularly football (soccer), and is an avid follower of his hometown team, Portsmouth F.C.


Christine Scott

Christine Scott, Assistant Executive Director & VP of Finance

Christine Scott is the vice president of finance and assistant executive director. In her position, Scott oversees all aspects of finance, operations, and human resources. Scott brings invaluable financial acumen, leadership, and integrity to this growing organization.

Scott started at the Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG) in 2002 when the organization was in its infancy, running with just contractors and volunteers—and only 2,500 members. Over the last twelve years, Scott implemented financial procedures and processes, a human resources program, operations procedures, and helped grow the SIG to support over 25,000 members.

Scott holds a bachelor’s degree in business from the University of Maryland.



ken

Ken Kolderup, VP of Marketing

Ken Kolderup leads an international team responsible for brand management, developer engagement and business development at the Bluetooth SIG. His team works in cooperation with more than 30,000 member companies to increase the awareness, adoption, and proliferation of Bluetooth technology, including its rapidly expanding role as a key enabler to the Internet of Things.

Kolderup brings over 25 years of brand marketing, business development, and general management experience to his role. Most recently, he served as the Chief Marketing Officer at Taqua, a key innovator and leading supplier of virtualized core network solutions to mobile operators worldwide. Prior to Taqua, Kolderup served as the Chief Marketing Officer at Kineto Wireless, as well as the general manager for the company’s core network products business unit. After starting his career at IBM, he went on to help build and lead several successful companies including Jetstream Communications, Edify and Centigram Communications.

Kolderup holds a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Master of Science in Industrial Engineering from Stanford University. A native of California, he enjoys mountain biking, surfing and spending time with his family, especially outdoors.


Marriot Winquist

Marriot Winquist, VP of Member Development and Services

Marriot Winquist is responsible for the growth, support, and development of the member​ship base at the Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG). Winquist oversees three pillars of the organization — Market Strategy and Insights, Member Development and Relations, and Member Tools. Her team delivers front-line support to the global membership base; provides guidance for members to get their products from development to market; utilizes member, market, and competitive insights to develop and drive prioritization of organizational strategies; and drives the roadmap for member tools – going across the entire chain from development, testing, qualification, and listing.

Winquist has over 18 years of combined technical and marketing experience, specializing in customer and membership management, engagement and growth. Prior to the SIG, she spent over six years at T-Mobile USA, developing and executing customer marketing and retention strategies for targeted segments.

Winquist holds a B.Sc. in Computer Science from the University of British Columbia. Originally from Hong Kong, she made Vancouver B.C. her home for over 10 years, and now lives in the Seattle area with her husband.