通用属性 (GATT) 和通用属性配置文件

通用属性 (GATT) 定义了一种面向蓝牙 LE 设备的分层数据结构。

GATT 配置文件可实现大规模的创新,同时仍可维持与其他蓝牙设备之间充分的互操作性。该配置文件以 GATT 功能为基础,描述了用例、角色和一般性能。服务集合了封装设备组件性能的其他服务的特征和关系。这还包括在属性服务器中所用服务的层次结构、特征和属性。 

GATT 建立在属性协议 (ATT) 之上(参见“蓝牙核心系统结构”的框图和说明),ATT 使用 GATT 数据来定义两个蓝牙低耗能设备之间发送和接收标准消息的途径。请注意,GATT 并不用于仅使用已采纳的配置文件的蓝牙 BR/EDR 实施。

GATT 配置文件的层次结构

GATT 配置文件的层次结构

通用属性配置文件 (GATT) 规程定义了服务、特征及其描述符被发现、继而用于允许蓝牙低耗能设备传输数据的标准途径。该配置文件以 GATT 功能为基础,描述了用例、角色和一般性能。

层次结构的最顶层为配置文件,由完成用例时必需的一个或多个服务组成。一个服务由特征和对其他服务的参考组成。特征包括类型(表现为 UUID)、值、一组指示特征所支持操作的属性以及一组与安全相关的权限。特征还可能包括一个或多个描述符—与所拥有特征相关的元数据或配置标志。

GATT 对这些服务分组,以封装设备的组件性能并描述基于 GATT 功能的用例、角色和一般性能。这一框架定义了服务的规程、格式及特征,其中包括发现、读取、写入、通知和指示特征以及配置特征广播。

客户端和服务器角色

GATT 定义客户端和服务器的角色。GATT 的规程可分为三个基本类型:发现规程、客户端发起的规程以及服务器发起的规程。GATT 服务器存储通过 ATT 传输的数据,并接收来自 GATT 客户端的 ATT 请求、命令和确认。GATT 服务器发送请求的响应结果,并在 GATT 服务器发生特定事件时向 GATT 客户端发送异步指示和通知。GATT 还指定 GATT 服务器中所含数据的格式。

要查看所有基于 GATT 的已采纳的规格,请访问 Adopted Specifications(已采纳的规格)页面。

Bluetooth SIG Specifications

Generic Attributes (GATT) and the Generic Attribute Profile

The Generic Attributes (GATT) define a hierarchical data structure that is exposed to connected Bluetooth LE devices.

GATT profiles enable extensive innovation while still maintaining full interoperability with other Bluetooth devices. The profile describes a use case, roles and general behaviors based on the GATT functionality. Services are collections of characteristics and relationships to other services that encapsulate the behavior of part of a device. This also includes hierarchy of services, characteristics and attributes used in the attribute server. 

GATT is built on top of the Attribute Protocol (ATT) (see Bluetooth Core System Architecture for block diagram and explanations), which uses GATT data to define the way that two Bluetooth Low Energy devices send and receive standard messages. Note that GATT is not used in Bluetooth BR/EDR implementations, which use only adopted profiles.

GATT Profile Hierarchy

GATT Profile Hierarchy

The Generic Attribute Profile (GATT) procedures define standard ways that services, characteristics and their descriptors can be discovered and then used to allow Bluetooth Low Energy devices to transfer data. The profile describes a use case, roles and general behaviors based on GATT functionality.

The top level of the hierarchy is a profile, which is composed of one or more services necessary to fulfill a use case. A service is composed of characteristics or references to other services. A characteristic consists of a type (represented by a UUID), a value, a set of properties indicating the operations the characteristic supports and a set of permissions relating to security. It may also include one or more descriptors—metadata or configuration flags relating to the owning characteristic.

GATT groups these services to encapsulate the behavior of part of a device, and describes a use case, roles and general behaviors based on the GATT functionality. This framework defines procedures and formats of services and their characteristics, including discovering, reading, writing, notifying and indicating characteristics, as well as configuring the broadcast of characteristics.

Client and Server Roles

GATT defines client and server roles. GATT procedures can be considered to be split into three basic types: Discovery procedures, Client-initiated procedures and Server-initiated procedures. The GATT server stores the data transported over the ATT and accepts ATT requests, commands and confirmations from the GATT client. The GATT server sends responses to requests and sends indications and notifications asynchronously to the GATT client when specified events occur on the GATT server. GATT also specifies the format of data contained on the GATT server.

To see all the adopted GATT-based specifications, visit the Adopted Specifications page.