规格开发流程

蓝牙技术的魔力在于规格。

您是否想过技术是怎么来的吗? 规格开发流程始于一个简单的理念,然后发展成型。

新工作提案

任何人都可以提交新配置文件或规格的理念。方法很简单,只需提交一份新工作提案 (NWP) 即可—(请参见当前正在处理的新工作提案)。获得支持之后,提案将会提交以供复审,然后由董事会进行审批。董事会批准新工作提案后,会为其分配一个研究小组、工作组或分组,进入功能要求文档 (FRD) 阶段。

功能要求文档

任何人都可以通过研究小组、工作组和分组进行功能要求文档相关的工作。功能要求、问题声明和工作范围确定之后,蓝牙架构复审委员会 (BARB) 会复审文档和工作组章程,确定是否需要核心功能要求文档。BARB 批准功能要求文档和章程后,会向所有成员发布功能要求文档,开始繁重的工作。

接下来的三个步骤包括反复修改规格或改进。

  • .5/改进提案草案文档 (DIPD)—开始设计工作,定义功能要求文档中的行为和覆盖范围。BARB 复审和批准文档,然后向联盟成员和创始成员发布
  • .7/改进提案终稿文档 (FIPD)—按照功能要求锁定所有必备/可选功能,同时遵守 IEEE 建立的语言惯例。BARB 会进行审批,而蓝牙测试&互操作性委员会 (BTI) 同时进行复审和审批
  • .9/更改请求—规格 100% 完成,并且经过最终计划和采纳安排流程。BARB 和 BTI 复审和审批之后,文档会提交到董事会,作为原型规格予以采纳。将向所有成员发布文档,然后开始为期 45 天的 IP 和投票草案复审期

原型规格

这一阶段会开始规格验证 (IOP)。工作组基于测试规格、向下兼容、无效行为等开发测试计划。BARB 和 BTI 复审测试计划后,所有成员开始 IOP 测试

正式 IOP 测试

原型规格被采纳且 IOP 测试计划被批准之后,会开始正式的 IOP 测试。SIG 宣布 IOP 活动并收集测试结果。当针对基于核心功能/GATT 的服务的已批准 IOP 测试计划中的每个测试用例获得三项独立通过时,以及针对配置文件的已批准 IOP 测试计划中的每个测试用例获得两项独立通过时,即表示测试成功。

最终采纳

正式 IOP 测试完成后,工作组会更正找到的任何问题并生成投票草案。BARB 审批草案规格,BTI 和 BQRB 审批测试规格和测试用例发布列表。在此 IP 复审期间,所有成员有机会对将被采纳并成为成员协议许可的蓝牙 IP 集一部分的规格进行知识产权 (IP) 复审。

采纳核对清单中的所有项目都完成且 IP 复审期结束后,规格被董事会采纳。需要采纳委员会 4/5 的成员通过才能采纳。采纳委员会由董事会中的创始成员和负责规格的工作组中的工作组主席组成。规格采纳后,产品可以按其进行验收。

大部分规格开发工作都采用我们的在线工具“规格工作区 (Specification Workspace)”进行。该 流程工作流工具使工作组可以在开发流程中轻松移动。立即加入群组。

Specification Development Process

The magic of Bluetooth technology is in the specification.

Ever wonder about how the technology comes together? The specification development process starts with a simple idea and goes from there.

New Work Proposal

Anyone can submit an idea for a new profile or specification simply by submitting a New Work Proposal (NWP)—see the NWPs in currently in progress. Once it gains support it is submitted for review and then approval by the Board of Directors (BoD). After the board approves an NWP, it assigns it a study, working or subgroup to begin the Functional Requirements Document (FRD) phase.

Functional Requirements Document

Anyone can contribute to the FRD through the study groups, working groups and subgroups. Once the functional requirements, problem statement and scope of work are defined, the Bluetooth Architectural Review Board (BARB) will review it and the working group charter to determine if a core FRD is required. Once the FRD and charter are approved by the BARB, the FRD is published to all members for the hard work to begin.

The next three stages include iterations of the specification or enhancement.

  • .5/Draft Improvement Proposal Document (DIPD)—design work starts, behaviors and coverage of requirements in the FRD are defined. The BARB reviews and approves and then publishes it to Associates and Promoters
  • .7/Final Improvement Proposal Document (FIPD)—lock down of all mandatory/optional features per the functional requirements while following IEEE established language conventions. The BARB will approve while the Bluetooth Test & Interoperability Committee (BTI) reviews and approves
  • .9/Change Request—the specification is 100% complete and goes through the final plan and adoption schedule. Once the BARB and BTI review and approve, it goes to the board for adoption as a Prototyping Specification. It is published to all members and the 45-day IP and voting draft review period begins

Prototyping Specification

This stage begins the Specification Validation (IOP). The working groups develop test plans based on the test specification, backward compatibility, invalid behavior, etc. Once the BARB and BTI review the test plan, IOP testing by all members begins.

Formal IOP Testing

Formal IOP testing begins once the Prototyping Specification is adopted and the IOP test plan is approved. The SIG announces the IOP event and collects testing results. Testing success is achieved when three independent passes are achieved per test case in the approved IOP test plan for the core feature/GATT-based service and two independent passes achieved per test case in the approved IOP test plan for profiles.

Final Adoption

After formal IOP testing is complete, the working group corrects any issues found and generates a voting draft. The BARB approves the draft specification with the BTI and BQRB approving test specs and the test case releases list. During this IP review period, there is an opportunity for all members to review the specification for intellectual property (IP) that is about to be adopted and becomes part of the Bluetooth IP pool licensed by the membership agreement.

The specification is adopted by the board once all the items in the adoption checklist are complete and the IP review period is over. Adoption requires 4/5 approval by the adoption committee. The adoption committee is made up of the promoter members on the board of directors, the working group chair from the working group responsible for the specification. Once the specification is adopted, products can be qualified to it.

Most of the specification development work takes place in our online tool, Specification Workspace. This  process workflow tool makes it easy for working groups to move through the development process. Join a group today