Bluetooth SIG 发言人

Bluetooth SIG 在北美、欧洲和亚洲设有发言人。如果您想为您的活动申请 Bluetooth SIG 发言人,请“联系我们”。

Mark Powell

Mark Powell,执行董事

Mark Powell 是一位经验丰富的无线行业企业家,在业内一些规模最大、创新性最强的移动技术提供商企业内担任领导职位,拥有逾 25 年的丰富经验。在 2012 年 8 月加入 SIG 之前,他担任 Kineto Wireless 公司客户端软件业务部门副总裁;该公司是 Mark Powell 与他人在 2001 年共同创建的,公司愿景是使用未授权频谱提供移动服务。

在 Kineto,Powell 主要负责初始系统设计并且成就显著,是该公司几项关键专利的发明者。他还负责构建 Kineto 的关键技术联盟和行业标准定位,帮助该公司成为为移动运营商提供移动 VoIP、覆盖和卸载解决方案领域的行业领导者。

在创建 Kineto 之前,Powell 先后就职于移动行业领导者诺基亚和摩托罗拉的高管岗位,并在此期间领导手机部门产品组合团队推出多种创新型产品,包括摩托罗拉最早推出的一批支持蓝牙®功能的手机。

Powell 来自于英国朴茨茅斯,从海布瑞技术学院 (Highbury College of Technology) 毕业之后进入英国一家新创立的公司 Technophone Ltd. (后被诺基亚收购)工作,就此开始自己的移动行业职业生涯。在 Technophone,他协助开发适用于全球首批手持移动电话的软件和硬件。

Powell 现与妻子 MaryEllen 定居在美国华盛顿州柯克兰,他热爱运动,尤其喜欢足球,更是其家乡足球队 Portsmouth F.C. 的忠实球迷。


Ken Kolderup,营销部副总裁

Ken Kolderup 领导国际团队,负责 Bluetooth SIG 的品牌管理、开发人员参与与业务拓展。他的团队与超过 30,000 家成员公司密切合作,以提升蓝牙技术(及其作为物联网发展的重要动力,迅速扩大应用领域)的认知度、促进其采用及推广。

Kolderup 拥有逾 25 年的品牌营销、业务拓展和综合管理经验,他将丰富的经验运用到自己的工作中。不久前,他还在 Taqua 公司担任首席营销官,Taqua 是虚拟化核心网络解决方案领域的主要创新者与领先供应商,为全球范围内的移动运营商提供服务。在 Taqua 之前,Kolderup 在 Kineto Wireless 公司担任首席营销官兼核心网络产品业务部总经理。他的职业生涯开始于 IBM 公司,之后他曾帮助建设及领导多家成功的公司,如 Jetstream Communications、Edify 和 Centigram Communications 等。

Kolderup 持有斯坦福大学电气工程学理学学士学位和工业工程学理学硕士学位。作为加利福尼亚人,他喜爱山地自行车和冲浪运动,也喜欢与家人共度时光,尤其是一起参加户外活动。


Marriot Winquist,成员发展和服务副总裁

Marriot Winquist 负责 Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG) 成员群体的扩大、支持与发展工作。Winquist 负责监督该组织的三大支柱:市场战略与洞察、成员发展和成员关系以及成员工具。她的团队为全球成员基地提供一线支持;在产品开发到推向市场过程中为成员提供指导;利用成员、市场和有竞争优势的洞察信息制定机构战略并确定优先次序;推动形成清晰的成员工具路线图,涵盖开发、测试、资格认证和列入清单的整个链路。

Winquist 拥有 18 年以上的技术和市场营销经验,尤其擅长处理客户和会员管理、参与和增长方面的工作。在加入 SIG 之前,她在 T-Mobile USA 工作了六年以上,负责目标细分市场的客户市场营销和保留战略的制定和执行工作。

Winquist 持有不列颠哥伦比亚大学计算机学理学士学位。她最初是从香港前往温哥华并在那里居住了 10 余年,现和丈夫定居在西雅图。


Peter Cook

Peter Cook,技术项目总监

Peter Cook 主要负责领导开发结构清晰的优质系统和流程,从而提升 Bluetooth SIG 规格制定项目的效率和有效性。Cook 在 2003 年加入 SIG,在过去 11 年间负责监督和推动蓝牙无线技术的新型开发和增强功能。

Cook 最开始就职于曾属于“五大”的会计事务所,负责咨询事宜并就制造和流通企业的资源规划软件提供解决方案。他被选为全球核心团队一员,负责制定和推出涵盖多种商业领域的典范做法实施指南,从而促进并确保全球客户参与的一致性。通过该经历,Cook 顺利担任一家国家健康保险公司的首席技术官,致力于业务流程、技术需求、合规事宜和业务承诺的制定与管理工作。​

Cook 持有密苏里大学工商管理硕士学位和堪萨斯州立大学工业管理学理学学士学位。


Lori Lee, 亚太地区 高级市场营销经理

Lori Lee 负责亚太地区的所有对外市场营销工作。Lee 在 2012 年加入 Bluetooth SIG,是亚太地区所有问询工作的主要联系人。Lee 在企业对企业和企业对消费者的技术市场营销和公共关系沟通领域内拥有八年以上的丰富经验。她不仅负责制定市场营销战略和按国别实施市场营销计划,还负责确保成功执行一系列市场营销项目。Lee 还负责保证亚太地区内蓝牙商标的保护工作。

在加入 Bluetooth SIG 之前,Lee 曾在全球公共关系机构任职多年,帮助领导包括无线技术、网络和移动服务在内的多种技术行业的国际公司,以及中国大陆和台湾市场上的消费电子产品公司。


Kai Ren

Kaiser Ren,技术项目经理

Kaiser Ren 现在是 Bluetooth SIG 亚太地区的技术项目经理。他拥有超过 6 年的无线传感器网络设计和开发经验,专门研究短距离、低功率无线技术。他在 Bluetooth SIG 的目标’是制订蓝牙亚太地区的开发项目,帮助开发者将创新应用程序和产品推向市场。

在加盟 SIG 前,他在 Honeywell 担任高级工程师,负责工业产品无线传感器网络的研发工作。在 Honeywell, Kaiser 专注于开发用于气体检测和保护系统的工厂安全和工业无线网络。

Kaiser 喜欢羽毛球和游泳,现在与妻子、孩子和父母居住在上海。


Chuck Sabin,企业战略部总监

Chuck Sabin 负责 Bluetooth SIG 蓝牙技术的产品管理和规划。Sabin 的职责为定义和推动新型和现有垂直市场与应用中蓝牙技术的市场和产品需求。

Sabin 精通企业服务器、移动操作系统、移动设备以及客户端软件和服务的市场营销、产品管理、规划和业务发展工作。他负责移动运营商 Verizon 和 Vodafone 相关工作,推出全新的移动手机、数据功能和增值服务。在加入 Bluetooth SIG 之前,他就职于 EMC Mozy,负责管理未来云服务浪潮的规划和产品管理。

Sabin 之前曾在微软公司担任多个职位,负责管理交换服务器 (Exchange Server) 的远程和移动功能以及构建适用于移动设备的交换服务器无线协议许可项目,并与移动手机原始设备制造商就推出 Windows 移动操作系统进行合作。 

他曾居住在美国西海岸的不同地方,现与妻子和三个孩子定居在华盛顿州雷德蒙德。


Martin Woolley,技术项目经理

Martin Woolley 在 2014 年加入 Bluetooth SIG,是 Bluetooth SIG 开发人员项目和热情四溢团队的一员。Martin Woolley 拥有 30 年的丰富行业经验,帮助公司实现了许多令人惊叹的技术愿景,并打造出全新的 Bluetooth Smart 市场。

在加入 SIG 之前,Martin 就职于 BlackBerry,担任 BlackBerry 全球开发人员的技术顾问。Martin 经常作为发言人参加欧洲、中东和非洲地区的各种开发人员活动。工作之余,他是一位狂热的脚踏车和登山爱好者,也是一名业余摄影师,现与家人定居在英国伦敦周边地区。您可以关注 Martin 的 Twitter 帐号 @bluetooth_mdw,了解他的更多事迹。

Bluetooth SIG Spokespeople

The Bluetooth SIG has spokespeople in North America, Europe, and Asia​. Contact us, if you would like to request a Bluetooth SIG spokesperson for your event.

Mark Powell

Mark Powell, Executive Director

Mark Powell is a wireless industry veteran and entrepreneur with more than 25 years experience in leadership positions at some of the industry's largest and most innovative mobile technology providers. Prior to joining the SIG in August 2012, he served as vice president of the client software business unit at Kineto Wireless, a company he co-founded in 2001 with the vision of using unlicensed spectrum to deliver cellular services.

At Kineto, Powell played a major role in the initial system design, work for which he is listed as inventor on several of the company's key patents. He was also responsible for establishing Kineto's critical technology alliances and industry standards position, both of which helped establish the company as an industry leader in mobile operator solutions for mobile VoIP, coverage, and offload.

Prior to Kineto, Powell served in executive roles at mobile industry leaders Nokia and later Motorola, where he led the handset division portfolio team launching many innovative products including some of Motorola's first Bluetooth® enabled phones.

A native of Portsmouth, U.K, Powell started his career in the mobile industry by joining British startup Technophone Ltd. (later acquired by Nokia) after graduating from Highbury College of Technology. At Technophone, he helped develop software and hardware for some of the world's first handheld mobile phones.

Now residing in Kirkland, WA with his wife MaryEllen, Powell enjoys sports, particularly football (soccer), and is an avid follower of his hometown team, Portsmouth F.C.


Ken Kolderup, Vice President of Marketing

Ken Kolderup leads an international team responsible for brand management, developer engagement and business development at the Bluetooth SIG. His team works in cooperation with more than 30,000 member companies to increase the awareness, adoption, and proliferation of Bluetooth technology, including its rapidly expanding role as a key enabler to the Internet of Things.

Kolderup brings over 25 years of brand marketing, business development, and general management experience to his role. Most recently, he served as the Chief Marketing Officer at Taqua, a key innovator and leading supplier of virtualized core network solutions to mobile operators worldwide. Prior to Taqua, Kolderup served as the Chief Marketing Officer at Kineto Wireless, as well as the general manager for the company’s core network products business unit. After starting his career at IBM, he went on to help build and lead several successful companies including Jetstream Communications, Edify and Centigram Communications.

Kolderup holds a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Master of Science in Industrial Engineering from Stanford University. A native of California, he enjoys mountain biking, surfing and spending time with his family, especially outdoors.


Marriot Winquist, Vice President of Member Development and Services

Marriot Winquist is responsible for the growth, support, and development of the membership base at the Bluetooth Special Interest Group (SIG). Winquist oversees three pillars of the organization — Market Strategy and Insights, Member Development and Relations, and Member Tools. Her team delivers front-line support to the global membership base; provides guidance for members to get their products from development to market; utilizes member, market, and competitive insights to develop and drive prioritization of organizational strategies; and drives the roadmap for member tools – going across the entire chain from development, testing, qualification, and listing.

Winquist has over 18 years of combined technical and marketing experience, specializing in customer and membership management, engagement and growth. Prior to the SIG, she spent over six years at T-Mobile USA, developing and executing customer marketing and retention strategies for targeted segments.

Winquist holds a B.Sc. in Computer Science from the University of British Columbia. Originally from Hong Kong, she made Vancouver B.C. her home for over 10 years, and now lives in the Seattle area with her husband.


Peter Cook

Peter Cook, Director of Technical Programs

Peter Cook is responsible for leading the development of transparent, optimal systems and processes, to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the Bluetooth SIG Specification Development Program. Cook joined the SIG in 2003 and was formerly responsible for overseeing and facilitating new development and enhancements to Bluetooth wireless technology for the past 11 years.

Cook began his career working under the consulting operations of a former “Big 5” accounting firm on manufacturing and distribution enterprise resource planning software solutions. He was selected as part of a global core team to develop and launch best practice implementation guidelines covering multiple business areas to accelerate and ensure consistency in worldwide client engagements. This experience led to Cook working in the CTO’s office of a national health insurance provider focused on the development and management of the business processes, technology requirements, compliance matters, and commitments.​

Cook holds a Masters of Business Administration from University of Missouri and a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering from Kansas State University.


Lori Lee, Senior Marketing Manager, APAC

Lori Lee is responsible for all outbound marketing in the APAC region. Lee joined the Bluetooth SIG in 2012 and she is the primary contact for APAC affairs for all inquiries. Lee has over eight years of experience in business-to-business and business-to-consumer technology marketing and PR communications. She not only develops marketing strategies and initiates country-specific marketing plans, but ensures the wide array of marketing programs are successfully executed. Lee also ensures the protection of the Bluetooth trademarks in the region.

Prior to joining the Bluetooth SIG, Lee worked at global public relations agencies for many years helping leading international companies in many technology industries including wireless technology, web and mobile services, and consumer electronics fields in the China and Taiwan markets.


Kai Ren

Kaiser Ren, Technical Program Manager

Kaiser Ren is currently a technical program manager for the APAC region at the Bluetooth SIG. He has more than six years of experience in design and development of wireless sensor networks, specializing in short range, low power wireless technology. His goal at the Bluetooth SIG is to build out Bluetooth’s developer program in the APAC region, helping developers bring innovative applications and products to market.

Prior to joining the SIG, he served as a senior engineer at Honeywell in research and development of wireless sensor networks for industrial products. For Honeywell, Kaiser focused on developing plant safety and industrial wireless networks for gas detection and protection systems.

Kaiser enjoys badminton and swimming, and currently lives in Shanghai with his wife, child and parents.


Chuck Sabin, Director of Business Strategy

Chuck Sabin is responsible for Product Management and Planning of Bluetooth technology at the Bluetooth SIG. In his role, Sabin is responsible for defining and driving the market and product requirements for Bluetooth technology in new and existing vertical markets and applications.

Sabin has a background in marketing, product management, planning, and business development for enterprise servers, mobile operating systems, mobile devices, and client software and services. He has worked for mobile operators Verizon and Vodafone, launching new mobile phones, data capabilities and value-add services. Before joining the Bluetooth SIG, he worked at EMC Mozy, where he managed the planning and product management of the next wave of cloud services.

Sabin previously worked in various roles at Microsoft, where he managed the remote and mobile capabilities of Exchange Server, built the Exchange Server wireless protocol licensing program for mobile devices and partnered with Mobile Phone OEMs on the launch of the Windows Mobile operating system.

He has lived up and down the West Coast of the United States, and is now rooted in Redmond, Washington, where he lives with his wife and three children.


Martin Woolley, Technical Program Manager

Martin Woolley joined the Bluetooth SIG in 2014 and is a member of the Bluetooth SIGs developer programs and evangelism team. A 30-year industry veteran, Martin Woolley is helping fuel the realization of some remarkable technological visions and creation of new Bluetooth markets.

Prior to joining the SIG, Martin worked at BlackBerry acting as a technical advisor to BlackBerry developers around the world. Martin is a frequent speaker at developer events around the EMEA region. In his spare time, he is a keen cyclist, climber and amateur photographer and lives with his family near London in the UK. You can follow Martin’s exploits via Twitter at @bluetooth_mdw.


Kelly Olsson, Regional Membership Manager

Kelly Olsson is the Bluetooth SIG regional membership manager for Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA). She provides guidance for members, offering support through the Bluetooth® testing, qualification, and branding process. Since 2008, Kelly managed the 300% growth of Bluetooth SIG member companies in EMEA and helped guide the adoption of Bluetooth wireless technology into new verticals, such as fitness and wearables, smart home, and smart industry.

Kelly has more than 20 years of experience in marketing, program management, and communication, with 10 years’ experience specifically in the wireless industry. She holds a B.Sc. in Economics and Business Administration from Lund University. Originally from the United States, she made Sweden her home 20 years ago and now lives outside Lund with her husband and two daughters.